Grilled Peaches

My last first day of classes as an undergrad was yesterday. I’m rather excited for 3 out my 4 classes. I’m taking 2 geology classes (Limnology and Sedimentary Structure) and a class about food systems in history. I also have to take intro to Chemistry for my Geo major… with 30 freshman (shoulda done that sooner). I’m coming to the sad realization that three 5 hour labs and 12 hours of work each week, along with heaps of homework and hockey practice is going to take some serious time management. Good thing I have running and cooking to help me keep my sanity. This recipe is short and simple… which is much needed after all of the higher level thinking I’ve been doing the past few days (making stacked histograms and statistically comparing dimensions of the world’s largest lakes nearly put my over the edge.)

I also need to squeeze this recipe in before peaches are completely out of season…

Grilled Peaches

peach, cut in half, pit removed

cooking spray

drizzle of honey

vanilla ice cream (optional)

Preheat grill to medium heat. Cut peach in half and remove pit, spray lightly with cooking spray. Place cut side down (skin side up) on the grill. Grill 5ish minutes until peach looses its firmness. Remove from grill, place grilled side up, drizzle with honey and if so inclined serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I opted for no ice cream

 

I know… it’s so simple but delicious and healthy (sans the ice cream) and I got to use my grill!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dessert

Leave a Reply

