Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Balls

Now that the most difficult semester of my life is over… I can relax. Note to self, 3 lab classes, an intensive history class and having 2 jobs is not easy. I got a 3.8 for the semester… I ‘ll take that, considering how there was a point when I thought I might fail Chemistry. Other note to self, do not wait until senior year to take Chemistry. Not that I had a choice, I was in sunny Australia last time the class was offered and the time before that I had not yet discovered my love for Geology.

Speaking of which my life was soo much cooler this time last year. I spent the beginning of December visiting Mark in Prague. (Recap: I spent Junior Fall in Australia and Mark spent his in Prague, Czech Republic). Aside from freezing to death in the snow (hey I was coming straight from 80 degrees to 30 degrees) I probably had the best time I’ve ever had in my life. Nothing like 9763.3 miles and 3 months apart to make the heart grow fonder.

Anywho enough reminiscing about how much more interesting my life used to be… this recipe has jumped the line of recipes waiting to make their blog appearance:

1. Because they are so good. Chocolate and peanut butter… win! (I feel like my blog down plays my love for peanut butter; I eat about a jar a week)

2. My computer is visiting the computer hospital today… it struggled to make it through finals, crashing a few times a day. So now it’s in the hands of professionals, as are all of my blog pics. So I’m using the ones straight from my camera for this post and lucky, lucky… I made peanut butter balls last night

This recipe is an old family favorite:

I just follow the recipe, except I swapped out margarine for canola oil based butter. And I use a slotted spoon to scoop the balls out of the chocolate, to let the excess drain off before I placed them down on the wax paper. Also, don’t fret about the paraffin wax, it just makes the chocolate set up better and makes it more shiny and it is completely fine to eat (in small amounts, don’t go gnawing it right from the block)

Also check out last night’s dinner… mushrooms stuffed with kale, goats cheese, shallots and bread crumbs

2 Comments

Filed under Dessert

2 responses to “Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Balls

  1. Pingback: Roasted Root Vegetables | Kiwi to My Heart

  2. Pingback: Vegan Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Balls | Kiwi to My Heart

Leave a Reply

