Cajun Cauliflower

I have been craving veggies, veggies and more veggies this past week. I have eaten almost a whole pound of spinach in the past 6 days. I also ate almost a whole bag of baby carrots during one of my lectures (not the quietest snack). When I was a baby, I used to eat carrots and sweet potatoes until I turned orange… I guess some things never change.

Since we got back from vacation Mark has been talking about jerk chicken. I figured, why does he get to have yummy cayenne, paprika, cumin, thyme, white pepper, chili powder, oregano, basil, garlic and onion on his chicken? So, I smothered a head of cauliflower with cajun seasoning and a tablespoon of olive oil and roasted it at 400 for 30 minutes, turning it occasionally… problem solved!

I bought a premixed jar of cajun spice for relatively cheap and I know it will get good use on the grill this spring/summer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner

Leave a Reply

